News & Events

  • The Batch of 2022

    date posted:Sat 23 Apr 2022
    The Batch of 2022, our first IBDP, had a very ceremonious graduation ceremony on 21 April 2022.
  • Trajectory

    date posted:Sun 10 Apr 2022
    The 21st century Learning constructs a natural coherence between identity, agency and the learning itself. Children follow natural developmental progressions in learning.
  • The KG graduation

    date posted:Tue 05 Apr 2022
    The KG graduation was special in many ways. The first event involving the parents after the pandemic came as a refreshing experience.
  • Heartiest Congratulations, Keerthan!

    date posted:Wed 30 Mar 2022
    We at Manchester are overjoyed that our young Keerthan Kumar Varma Madiraju- MYP 1 was one among the GEMS who made it to the National Grand Finale
  • We are Bang On !! We are Bang On !!

    date posted:Fri 11 Feb 2022
    With our tiny tots coming back to school, some of them for the first time that too, Manchester International School has got its oxygen back!
  • INTER INTERACT REPUBLIC DAY QUIZ 2022

    date posted:Fri 04 Feb 2022
    In connection with India’s 73rd Republic Day an Inter Interact quiz on the theme of “75 years of Independent India” was jointly organised by Rotary Club of Coimbatore
  • BOXES OF LOVE

    date posted:Sat 15 Jan 2022
    Giving thanks and showing love are hallmarks of the holiday season. Holidays are also about showing appreciation, showing faith, and helping those in need.
  • The National Mathematics Day

    date posted:Thu 23 Dec 2021
    The National Mathematics Day was celebrated at Manchester International School on 22-Dec-2021
  • Health Camp @ Manchester

    date posted:Tue 21 Dec 2021
    Manchester International School and Health Basix, a team of Healthcare veterans jointly organised a health camp for all students and staff on Friday, December 17, 2021.
  • The IDP Coimbatore

    date posted:Fri 17 Dec 2021
    The IDP Coimbatore visit to Manchester on Tuesday 14 December 2021, did receive quite an overwhelming reception from our senior secondary students.
  • Infographics Event

    date posted:Fri 26 Nov 2021
    “Information is a source of learning. But unless it is organized, processed and available to the right people in a format for decision making it is a burden” said William Polard.
  • World Children's Day Celebration

    date posted:Tue 23 Nov 2021
    World Children’s day at Manchester International School was celebrated on the 19th November 2021. The program was inaugurated by our Head of the school Mr. Rajesh Vasudevan and the Director – Special Projects Ms. Aishwarya.
  • Science Exhibition 2021-22

    date posted:Fri 19 Nov 2021
    The science exhibition was inaugurated by Director of special projects Ms. Aishwarya Moorthi and Head of School Mr. Rajesh Vasudevan on 18th of November 2021.
  • Investiture Ceremony- Reinstating Student Voice

    date posted:Thu 18 Nov 2021
    he investiture ceremony of the Student Council 2021-2022 was held in a very solemn function in the school campus on 17 November 2021.
  • ‘Peace- A Universal Signature’

    date posted:Mon 11 Oct 2021
    The Gandhi Global Family Tamil Nadu & Interact Club of Manchester International School in association with The Rotaract Club of Kumaraguru College of Technology
  • The International Literacy Day

    date posted:Thu 16 Sep 2021
    The International Literacy Day was observed in Manchester International School with customary grandeur and felicity.
  • Interact Club of Manchester International School

    date posted:Wed 15 Sep 2021
    The installation ceremony of the President and the Board of Directors of the Interact Club of Manchester International School was held on Saturday 11 September 2021.
  • Indian Principal's Network Inspire Award 2021

    date posted:Thu 09 Sep 2021
    Manchester International School is delighted to inform that Mr. Reshigesh Ganeshan Head of IT and CAS Coordinator, and Ms. Dhanya
  • “CEII Outstanding Academic & Scholastic Achievement Award 2020-21”

    date posted:Mon 23 Aug 2021
    Confederation of Educational Institutions of India: Manchester International School, Coimbatore recognized as “CEII Outstanding Academic & Scholastic Achievement Award 2020-21”
  • 75th Independence Day Celebration

    date posted:Sun 15 Aug 2021
    The 75th Independence Day was celebrated in the school premises, but again, without students this year. Our Correspondent Ms. SSM Priya, Head of School Mr Rajesh Vasudevan,